Ground
Guard

The miracle performer
against grounding disorders

Free sound without
equipotential disorder

The GROUND GUARD provides a reliable remedy for the complex issues of equipotential bonding and grounding disorders. Due to the different power consumptions of the HiFi components, interference currents occur and get directly into the signal path via the power and signal connections. Also, high frequencies radiating from the environment by e.g., WLAN as well as electrical interfering fields caused by the power supplies or transformers in the HiFi-components themselves have a disruptive effect on the sound. Important parameters such as tonality, dynamics and spatial reproduction are significantly impaired.

schnerzinger-G.svg

Component

atomic-bonding-icon

Atomic
Bonding

Bidirectional
Barrier

The GROUND GUARD prevents the transmission of interfering fields between the individual HiFi components

Detects equalization currents, arranges current flow

The GROUND GUARD is a compact system and not only convinces with its easy handling. Its effect amazes the plagued listener, because it detects even the smallest grounding or potential equalization currents, arranges and protects the entire current flow and thus creates the basis for secure transmission of the music signal. Especially the BIDIRECTIONAL BARRIER of the supply lines, which prevents the transmission of interfering fields between the individual HiFi components, contributes to this.

More SCHNERZINGER Products for HiFi Components

ATOMIC BONDING vs. Monocyrstaline OCC / UPOCC Conductors

In contrast to the often only temporarily effective advantages of established treatment and manufacturing processes on the reproduction quality of high-quality audio cables, e.g. cryogenization or OCC or UPOCC casting processes, SCHNERZINGER cables with ATOMIC BONDING conductors enable an audibly purer and unrivaled true-to-life signal transmission - and this permanently! 

In order to recognize the essential advantage of the SCHNERZINGER ATOMIC BONDING technology compared to conventional methods, some background knowledge about the industrial processing of wires used as conductor material in the audio sector is required:

CONVENTIONAL CASTING METHODS:

To manufacture the conductor material in most audio cables, thick copper or silver strands are repeatedly drawn through so-called drawing dies until the wires are thin enough for further use. Every drawing process means enormous mechanical stress, which causes the crystalline grain structure of the wires to disintegrate into many crystals. In a sense, the audio signals have to find their way through many of these grain structures. The flow through the grain boundaries from grain to grain creates an enormous resistance potential every time, which is known to cause slowed signal transport.

The more complex casting process is therefore often used for higher-quality audio cables. Here, liquid copper or silver is continuously poured into molds, which results in longer grain structures. In the even more complex monocrystalline OCC or UPOCC (Ultra-Pure Ohno Continuous Casting) process, the molds are even heated and slowly cooled to prevent the material from solidifying too quickly. This process was developed by Prof. Ohno in the 1980s for industry so that fewer cracks occur in the sheet metal when the copper strands are rolled out

INNOVATIVE APPROACH WITH ATOMIC BONDING:

SCHNERZINGER ATOMIC BONDING, on the other hand, takes a completely different approach:

To easily get the idea of the innovative development approach ATOMIC BONDING, simply envision a conducting wire as a pipe filled with ice cubes, whereby the ice cubes symbolically illustrate the inner grain structure of the wire.

Since long-chain metal structures are quite sensitive and easily disintegrate again after the manufacturing process, e.g. due to vibrations and bending processes, ATOMIC BONDING is a technologically extremely complex process which does not aim at bonding individual ice cubes to form a closed, long-chain monostructure, but on the contrary at crushing the cubes. This results in the smallest ice structure components, which can subsequently be compressed into a stable, homogeneous ice mass with very high cohesive forces in the tube.

A compacted, fused mass of ice has a closed, extremely stable structure - without any gaps. This fact forms the basis for a highly pure and perfect impulse chain - for a true-to-life signal transmission.

Ground
Guard

Das Leistungswunder
gegen Erdungsstörungen

Freier Klang ohne
Potentialstörung

Der GROUND GUARD schafft zuverlässige Abhilfe bei den komplexen Themen Potentialausgleich und Erdungsstörungen. Durch die unterschiedlichen Strom-Leistungsaufnahmen der Hi-Fi-Komponenten entstehen Störströme und gelangen sowohl über die Strom- als auch über die Signalverbindungen direkt in den Signalweg. Ebenso störend auf den Klang wirken durch z. B. WLAN einstrahlende Hochfrequenzen aus der Umgebung sowie elektrische Störfelder, die durch die Netzteile oder Trafos in den Hi-Fi-Komponenten selbst verursacht werden. Wichtige Parameter wie Tonalität, Dynamik und räumliche Abbildung werden erheblich beeinträchtigt.

schnerzinger-G.svg

Component

atomic-bonding-icon

Atomic
Bonding

Bidirektionale
Barriere

Der GROUND GUARD verhindert Störfeldübertragungen zwischen den einzelnen HiFi-Komponenten

Erfasst Ausgleichsströme, ordnet den Stromfluss

Der GROUND GUARD ist ein kompaktes System und überzeugt nicht nur allein durch seine einfache Handhabung. Seine Wirkung lässt den geplagten Hörer staunen, denn er erfasst selbst kleinste Erdungs- bzw. Potenzialausgleichströme, ordnet und schützt den gesamten Stromfluss und schafft so die Grundlage für eine gesicherte Übertragung des Musiksignals. Dazu trägt vor allem die BIDIREKTIONALE BARRIERE der Zuleitungen bei, die eine Störfeldübertragung zwischen den einzelnen HiFi-Komponenten verhindert.

Weitere Produkte für die Audiokomponenten

ATOMIC BONDING vs. Monocrystalline OCC und UPOCC Leitermaterial

Anders als oft nur temporär wirkende Vorteile etablierter Behandlungs- und Herstellungsprozesse auf die Wiedergabequalität hochwertiger Audiokabel, z.B. Cryogenisierung oder OCC bzw. UPOCC Gussverfahren, ermöglichen SCHNERZINGER Kabel mit ATOMIC BONDING Leitern, eine hörbar reinere und unerreicht wirklichkeitsgetreue Signalübertragung – und dies dazu dauerhaft! 

Um den wesentlichen Vorteil der SCHNERZINGER ATOMIC BONDING Technologie gegenüber üblichen Verfahren zu erkennen, bedarf es etwas Hintergrundwissen über die industrielle Verarbeitung von Drähten, die als Leitermaterial im Audiobereich verwendet werden:

HERKÖMMLICHE GUSSVERFAHREN:

Bei der Herstellung des Leitermaterials werden dicke Kupfer- oder Silberstränge immer wieder durch sogenannte Ziehsteine gezogen bis die Drähte für die weitere Verwendung dünn genug sind. Jeder einzelne Ziehprozess bewirkt eine enorme mechanische Beanspruchung und Beschädigung der kristallinen Gitterstruktur des Materials. Transportierte Audiosignale müssen sich so gewissermaßen einen diffusen Weg durch viele dieser entketteten Kornstrukturen suchen. Das Durchfließen der Korngrenzübergänge von Korn zu Korn erzeugt jedes Mal ein enormes Widerstandspotential, das bekanntlich einen gebremsten Signaltransport verursacht.

Bei höherwertigeren Audiokabeln wird deshalb oft ein aufwändigeres Gießverfahren eingesetzt. Hierbei wird flüssiges Kupfer oder Silber kontinuierlich in Kokillen (Gußform) gegossen, wodurch längere Kornstrukturen entstehen. Bei den noch aufwändigeren monokristallinen OCC- oder UPOCC- (Ultra Pure Ohno Continuous Casting) Verfahren werden die Kokillen sogar erhitzt und langsam heruntergekühlt um ein zu schnelles Erstarren des Materials zu verhindern und möglichst langkettige Kristallstrukturen zu erreichen. Dieses Verfahren wurde in den 1980ern von Prof. Ohno für anspruchsvolle Industriezwecke entwickelt, damit z.B. beim Auswalzen von Kupfersträngen weniger Risse in den Blechen entstehen.

INNOVATIVER ANSATZ MIT ATOMIC BONDING:

Das SCHNERZINGER ATOMIC BONDING dagegen verfolgt einen gänzlich anderen Ansatz:

Zum einfachen Verständnis des innovativen Entwicklungsansatzes des ATOMIC BONDING stelle man sich einen leitenden Draht einfach als ein mit Eiswürfeln gefülltes Rohr vor, wobei die Eiswürfel sinnbildlich die innere Kornstruktur des Drahtes veranschaulichen.

Da langkettige Metallstrukturen recht sensibel sind und nach dem Herstellungsprozess, u.a. durch Erschütterungen, Biegevorgänge, leicht wieder zerfallen, wird beim ATOMIC BONDING in einem technologisch extrem aufwendigen Prozess, nicht wie üblich auf die Verbindung einzelner Eiswürfel zu einer möglichst geschlossenen, langkettigen Mono-Struktur hingearbeitet, sondern im Gegenteil auf die Zerkleinerung (das „Crushen“) der Würfel. So entstehen kleinste Eis-Struktur-Komponenten, welche sich in der Folge zu einer stabilen, homogenen Eismasse mit sehr großen Kohäsionskräften im Rohr verdichten lassen.

Eine verdichtete, in sich verschmolzene Eismasse weist eine geschlossene, extrem stabile Struktur auf – ohne Zwischenräume. Diese Tatsache bildet die Basis für eine hochreine und perfekte Impulskette – für eine wirklichkeitsgetreue Signalübertragung.